Faculty

Last Updated: Tuesday, 16 January 2018 Produção

Faculty members act as thesis advisors and teach the courses offered by the Program. The column Status indicates the level of dedication to the Program’s activities, according to the criteria of the Capes Foundation, the official organism that accreditates and periodically evaluates all garduate programs in Brazil. The CV column provides a link to the curricula of faculty on the Lattes platform, developed and managed by the National Council of Scientific and Technological Development (CNPq) of Brazil.

Name Research interests Status CV E-mail
Adrian Barnett Distribution, behaviour and conservation of primates P adrian.barnett1.biology@gmail.com
Albertina Pimentel Lima Ecology and biogeography of amphibians and reptiles P lima@inpa.gov.br
Bruce Rider Forsberg Ecology, biogeochemistry and ecotoxicology of aquatic environments P brforsberg@gmail.com
Bruce Walker Nelson Remote sensing applied to plant ecology P bnelsonbr@gmail.com
Camila Ribas Biogeography and evolution; molecular ecology and phylogeny P camilaribas@gmail.com
Carlos Alberto Quesada Biogeochemical cycles; soil diversity P quesada.beto@gmail.com
Cintia Cornelius Landscape ecology; population dynamics and conservation of birds P cintia.cornelius@gmail.com
Darren Norris Animal ecology and conservation C dnorris75@gmail.com
Elizabeth Franklin Chilson Ecology of soil invertebrates P beth@inpa.gov.br
Fabrício Baccaro Ecology of insects and plant-animal interactions; community ecology P fabricera@gmail.com
Fernanda Michalski Ecology and conservation of Amazonian mammals C fmichalski@gmail.com
Fernanda Werneck Evolution, biogeography, macroecology and phylogeny with emphasis on amphibians and reptiles P fewerneck@gmail.com
Flavia Capellotto Costa Ecology of understorey plants; functional ecology; forest dynamics P flaviacosta001@gmail.com
Glenn Harvey Shepard Jr Ethnobotany; ethnoecology of indigenous peoples C gshepardjr@gmail.com
Igor L Kaefer Ecology, behavior and evolution of amphibians and reptiles P kaefer@ufam.edu.br
Jansen Zuanon Community ecology of fishes P zuanon@inpa.gov.br
Jose Luis C Camargo Ecology and phenology of forest trees; forest dynamics P zeluiscamargo@gmail.com
Juliana Schietti Forest structure and dynamics; functional ecology of plants P jujuschietti@gmail.com
Maria Lucia Absy Paleoecology; recent and fossil palinology C luciabsy@inpa.gov.br
Maria Teresa Piedade Ecology of floodplain vegetation P maua.manaus@gmail.com
Marina Anciães Ecology and behaviour of birds P marina.anciaes@gmail.com
Mario Cohn-Haft Evolutionary ecology and biogeography of neotropical birds P mario@buriti.com.br
Noemia Kazue Ishikawa Diversity and microbiology of tropical fungi; chemical ecology C noemia.kazue@gmail.com
Paulo Bobrowiec Ecology and biogeography of bats P paulobobro@gmail.com
Philip Martin Fearnside Carrying capacity of Amazonian agroecosystems; climatic impacts of deforestation P pmfearn@inpa.gov.br
Rafael N Leite Evolutionary ecology, phylogeography and diversification of small mammals P rnleite@gmail.com
Renato Cintra Ecology of birds and seed dispersal C cintra@inpa.gov.br
Richard Carl Vogt Ecology and management of chelonians P vogt@inpa.gov.br
Tomas Hrbek Biogeography, evolution and molecular ecology of vertebrates P tomas@evoamazon.net
William Magnusson Animal and plant ecology P bill@inpa.gov.br
Wilson Spironello Ecology of primates and plant-animal interactions

P

wilson@inpa.gov.br

Support and Collaboration